skip navigation
Home Schedule/Results Standings Leaders Conferences Rankings Postseason More Extended Footer Search Results Team Finder

Teddy O'Reilly of No. 1-ranked Minnetonka and Simon Gondeck of two-time defending state champion Benilde-St. Margaret's are among the seven finalists for the 2012 Mr. Lacrosse award.
Meghan Bauer of two-time defending state champion and No. 1-ranked Blake and Christine Easton of No. 2 Eden Prairie are among the seven girls finalists for the 2012 Ms. Lacrosse award.
The finalists for the third annual Mr. & Ms. Lacrosse awards presented by the Minnesota Swarm were announced on Tuesday, May 15, by the Minnesota Minute Men. The winners will be announced during an awards banquet at 12 p.m. on Sunday, June 3, at the Crowne Plaza Riverfront Hotel in Saint Paul.
The awards are given to the two outstanding senior high school lacrosse players in Minnesota and are selected by a panel of Minnesota lacrosse community members. 
The other finalists for Mr. Lacrosse are Matt Blaeser of Champlin Park, Ryan Brown of Mahtomedi, Alex Guyette  of Holy Angels, Jake Heppner of Eastview, Teddy O’Reilly of Minnetonka and Matt Weller of Rosemount.
The other finalists for Ms. Lacrosse are Simone Haugen of Eagan, Chloe Kinsel of Cretin-Derham Hall, Hannah Segar of Apple Valley, Taylor Smith of Visitation and Kara Wendell of Champlin Park.
Also released were the two boys and girls finalists for the Mr. and Ms. Goalie of the Year award.
Thomas Gilligan of Benilde-St. Margaret's and Calder Sutton of Blake are the Mr. Goalie finalists. Bailey Dunning of Blake and Allie Morese of Park (Cottage Grove) are the Ms. Goalie finalists.
The awards banquet is open to the entire lacrosse community as well as the general public. Tickets can be purchased for $35.00 online at minnesotaminutemen.com.

Past Winners

Year Award Winner School
2012 Mr. Lacrosse Jake Heppner Eastview
2012 Mr. Goalie Thomas Gilligan Benilde-St. Margaret's
2012 Ms. Lacrosse Christine Easton Eden Prairie
2012 Ms. Goalie Bailey Dunning Blake
2011 Mr. Lacrosse George Ordway Blake
2011 Mr. Goalie Grant Dressen Blake
2011 Ms. Lacrosse Hillary Duda Minnetonka
2011 Ms. Goalie Brooke Jones Edina
2010 Mr. Lacrosse Bailey Dodds Benilde-St. Margaret's
2010 Mr. Goalie Lowell Fluke Blake

*2011 was the first year for the Ms. Lacrosse awards

Related Stories

Tag(s): Featured News