skip navigation

Meet the 2019 Star Tribune boys' lacrosse All-Metro team

By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune, 06/10/19, 6:15PM CDT


Scroll down to see who made the second team as well.

The 2019 Star Tribune boys' lacrosse All-Metro first team.

All-Metro first team

All-Metro second team

Attackmen: Jason Hill, jr., Eastview; Tom Purfeerst, sr., Rosemount; Jack VanOverbeke, jr., Benilde-St. Margaret’s
Midfielders: Luke Bloedow, sr., Prior Lake; Grant Brunsvold, sr., Minnetonka; Keaton Mohs, jr., Lakeville North
Defenders: Cade Ciarrocca, sr., Wayzata; Elliott Ische, jr., Minnetonka; Ben Mansur, sr., St. Thomas Academy
Faceoff specialist: Jack Budniewski, jr., Benilde-St. Margaret’s
Long-stick midfielder: Lucas Gratz, sr., Prior Lake
Goalie: Wyatt Richards, sr., Edina

David La Vaque

How the team was chosen

The Star Tribune’s all-metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches, conversations with coaches and staff observations.

Lax Hub Headlines

  • Breakout individual performances from 2019 spring sports season

  • By Paul Patane and Brad Unangst, SportsEngine 05/29/2020, 4:30pm CDT
  • We identified players that we think had the biggest breakout performances from the 2019 season in softball, baseball, and girls' and boys' lacrosse. Help us determine which was most impressive by voting in the poll.
  • Read More