skip navigation

All-Metro boys' team

By Star Tribune, 06/10/13, 11:03PM CDT


Unbeaten and top-ranked Eden Prairie lands four on squad

Boys’ all-metro team

Brooks Armitage
Eden Prairie, sr., attackman
High lacrosse IQ helped him contribute 30 goals and 24 assists at a consistent clip.

Michael Kukulski
Eagan, sr., attackman
Scored 62 goals for the Wildcats against a strong slate of teams.

Ryan McNamara
Eastview, sr., attackman
Incredible athlete scored 45 goals, including 12 in the section championship game. Committed to Marquette.

Mac Nadeau
Blaine, sr., midfielder
Scored 36 goals to help Blaine’s run to a Northwest Suburban Conference championship.

Jake Woodring
Eden Prairie, sr., midfielder
Leads undefeated Eagles into the tournament. Scored 35 goals and provided leadership. Committed to Denver.

Conner Yepsen
Rosemount, jr., midfielder
Capable of shutting down opposing midfielders on defense then beating those same players on offense. Scored 23 goals.

Cody Johnson
Blaine, sr., defense
Shadowed and shut out Maple Grove’s record-setting goal scorer David Corazalla.

Matt Leonard
Maple Grove, jr., defense
Coachable, hard-nosed player who also showed a knack for creating offense with strong transition passes.

Kyle Theilmann
Eden Prairie, sr., defense
Coach Ryan Ward hailed Theilmann as a rare defender who can match Ryan McNamara’s speed.

Austin Dover
Edina, sr., goalie
Quick reflexes helped him make the tough saves look routine. Stopped more than 60 percent of shots faced.

Arik Andreen
Eden Prairie, sr., long-stick midfielder
Shut down opponents’ best players all season. Fast, tough and mean. Committed to Hobart.

Tyler Schermann
Lakeville North, sr., faceoff specialist
Got his team started right by winning more than 70 percent of faceoffs.

-- David La Vaque