skip navigation

Girls' high school lacrosse coaches association releases 2016 all-state teams

By Sport Ngin, 06/03/16, 7:45PM CDT


Stillwater had five players selected, including four to the first team. Click to see the teams.

Carly Fedorowski (13) was one of five Stillwater players to receive all-state honors this season. Photo by Alex Conover

Stillwater finished the regular season on a dominating run, winning 11 consecutive games by a combined score of 189-40.

So it's no surprise the Ponies also had a commanding presence on the 2016 all-state teams, landing five players - the most of any program - on the rosters that were released this week by the state high school coaches association.

Seniors Carly Fedorowski, Katie Lottsfeldt and Samantha Houle and junior Olivia Konigson were first-team selections and led Stillwater (12-1) to the Suburban East Conference title and the top seed in the Section 4 playoffs. The Ponies also finished at No. 4 in the coaches' poll.

Fedorowski's 53 goals were seventh-most in the state, and the midfielder also finished with a team-high 61 points. 

Lottsfeldt, a goalie, tied for the state lead in victories after posting a 12-1 record. She ended the regular season with a 4.72 goals-against average and a .541 save percentage.

Houle forced 11 turnovers and scooped 17 ground balls from her defender position. Konigson, a midfielder, was second on the team in goals (36) and third in points (38).

Stillwater senior attacker Caitlin Carter (33 G) received second team honors.

Blake, Prior Lake and Eden Prairie each had four players named to the teams, while Apple Valley, Lakeville South, Cretin-Derham Hall, Edina and Breck had three apiece. 


2016 all-state teams

Teams chosen by the Minnesota State High School Girls' Lacrosse Coaches Association.

Most Popular