skip navigation

Mr. Lacrosse and Jake Anderson award finalists announced

By Sport Ngin, 06/10/16, 11:30AM CDT


Click to see the candidates vying to be named the state's top senior boys' lacrosse players.

The Mr. Lacrosse Award, presented by the Minnesota Minute Men, is given to Minnesota's most outstanding senior high school boys’ lacrosse player and is selected by a panel of scouts/coaches and select media members from the state. The winner of the Jake Anderson Award, given to the state's top goaltender, will also be named.

The winners of the 2016 Minute Men's Mr. and Ms. Lacrosse Award will be named at the annual banquet on Sunday, June 19 at 2 p.m., at the DoubleTree Hotel in St. Louis Park. 

The top seven senior players in both boys' and girls' lacrosse will be honored as finalists for the Mr. and Ms. Lacrosse Awards, and the two top senior male and female goaltenders will be honored as finalists for the Jake Anderson Award.

The festivities begin with a social half-hour, followed by hot appetizers served at 2:30 p.m. There will be a short program followed by the awards presentations, where each finalist will be briefly interviewed by the Master of Ceremonies. 

The registration allows for seating requests near specific family members and we will do our best to accommodate all requests. Each table seats 10 guests. Everyone (including finalists) must complete a form for a ticket. 

All tickets for the banquet must be pre-ordered and paid online. If you were provided a discount code, please enter it in the space provided. Orders can be placed online until June 12, 2016, but in order to ensure seating near finalists.

The public is welcome to attend. Registration is available at www.minnesotaminutemen.com.

Mr. Lacrosse Finalists

Mr. Goalie finalists

Mr. Lacrosse Award announced in


The MN Lacrosse Hub polls are based on opinion and not used to determine who is named Mr. Lacrosse or Mr. Goalie. The winners are selected by a panel of coaches and selected media members from around the state, and the honors awarded by the Minnesota Minute Men.

Most Popular