skip navigation

Meet the 2017 Star Tribune boys' lacrosse All-Metro team

By David La Vaque, Star Tribune, 06/12/17, 5:45PM CDT


See the 12 players named this season's squad.

all-metro team


Noah Lindner, Metro Player of the Year

School: Eastview |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Attackman

Capable of beating any defender one-on-one and always makes the right play.

Read David La Vaque's feature on the Lightning senior.


Chris Giere

School: Rosemount |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Attackman 

Tallied 41 goals and 14 assists. Committed to Colorado College.


Sam Lindahl

School: Tartan |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Attackman 

Mr. Lacrosse finalist and offensive dynamo. Scored 72 goals in 16 games.


David Byers

School: Lakeville South |  Grade: Junior |  Position: Midfield 

Leader of a young, up-and-coming Cougars’ team.


Jadon Kerry

School: Chanhassen |  Grade: Junior |  Position: Midfield 

Explosive offensive player who changed the outcome of games.


Joe Stillings

School: Eastview |  Grade: Junior |  Position: Midfield 

Played a key role for Lightning team rated No. 1 much of the season.


Porter Awad

School: Eastview |  Grade: Junior |  Position: Defense 

Shut down many of the best offense players in the talented South Suburban Conference.


Haden Bates

School: Stillwater |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Defense 

All-state selection by the coaches’ association.


Jackson Zaugg

School: Eden Prairie |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Defense 

Nullifies top attackman, also can push in transition and score goals.


John Courington

School: Eagan |  Grade: Junior |  Position: Goalie 

Propelled the Wildcats to the state tournament’s No. 1 seed.


Reese Orman

School: Eastview |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Long-stick midfielder 

Dynamic presence adept at getting ball from foes and back to teammates.


Lucas Honebrink

School: Mahtomedi |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Faceoff specialist

Mr. Lacrosse finalist helped Zephyrs reach the state tournament.



David La Vaque • 612-673-7574


The MN Lacrosse Hub poll is based on opinion and for entertainment purposes only.

How the team was chosen

The Star Tribune’s All-Metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches and staff observations.

Most Popular