skip navigation

Meet the 2017 Star Tribune girls' lacrosse All-Metro team

By David La Vaque, Star Tribune, 06/12/17, 5:45PM CDT


See the 12 players named this season's squad.

all-metro first team


Ellie Lauderdale

School: Lakeville South |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Forward 

Scored 76 goals for the Cougars.


Sammie Morton

School: Eden Prairie |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Forward 

Keeps the Eagles dominant on the draw. Committed to Denver.


Sarah Pierson

School: Prior Lake |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Forward 

Scored 46 goals. Led Lakers to No. 2 seed in state tournament.


Carly Goetz

School: Chaska |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Midfield 

Scored 61 goals. Headed to Virginia Tech.



Olivia Konigson

School: Stillwater |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Midfield 

Dynamic player, tallied 56 goals for state-bound Ponies.


Naomi Rogge, Metro Player of the Year

School: Eden Prairie |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Midfield 

Considered Minnesota’s most talented and skillful lacrosse player of all time.

Read David La Vaque's feature on the Eagles senior.


Reagan Roelofs

School: Apple Valley |  Grade: Junior |  Position: Midfield 

Program’s career leading scorer (382). Committed to the Naval Academy.


Lex Seifert

School: Hutchinson |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Midfield 

Led Tigers in all offensive categories. Committed to Concordia St. Paul.


Hannah Brink

School: Eden Prairie |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Defense 

Veteran standout rises to the big games. Committed to Ohio State.


Ellie Henry

School: Eden Prairie |  Grade: Junior |  Position: Defense 

Fastest player on Eagles’ roster. Committed to Marquette.


Nellie Ide

School: Blake |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Defense 

Strong one-on-one defender with a high lacrosse IQ.


Elle Crawford

School: Cretin-Derham Hall |  Grade: Senior |  Position: Goalie 

Active. Great vision. Anchored Raiders’ state tournament run.



David La Vaque • 612-673-7574


The MN Lacrosse Hub poll is based on opinion and for entertainment purposes only.

How the team was chosen

The Star Tribune’s All-Metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches and staff observations.


Most Popular