skip navigation

Eden Prairie's Naomi Rogge named Ms. Lacrosse

By Peter Odney, SportsEngine, 06/26/17, 12:00PM CDT


Elle Crawford of Cretin-Derham Hall was selected as the Jake Anderson Ms. Goalie award winner.

Eden Prairie's Naomi Rogge was name Ms. Lacrosse. Photo by Cheryl Myers, SportsEngine

Ms. Lacrosse

Eden Prairie senior midfielder Naomi Rogge was honored as the 2017 Ms. Lacrosse.

Rogge -- who will play Division I hockey at Minnesota-Duluth next fall -- led Eagles with 88 goals and 135 points this season. She recorded 19 goals and 35 points in the postseason, guiding Eden Prairie to a third consecutive state championship.

The Eagles downed The Blake School by a score of 16-10 in this year's title game. 

In her four seasons on the varsity, Rogge recorded 164 goals and 227 points, including career marks 47 goals and 71 points in four years of postseason play.

In addition to being named Ms. Lacrosse, Rogge was selected the Star Tribune’s Metro Player of the Year and was named the A.M. Rotary’s Golden Eagle Award winner.

Other players nominated for the award were Eden Prairie senior Sammie Morton, Osseo-Park Center’s Margot Coomes, Ellie Lauderdale of Lakeville South, Sarah Pierson of Prior Lake, Hutchinson’s Lex Seifert and Olivia Konigson of Stillwater.

The Ms. Lacrosse honor, along with the Jake Anderson Ms. Goalie Award, were presented by the Minnesota Minutemen on June 18. The winners are selected by a panel including high school and club coaches, officials and select media members from Minnesota.

The Minnesota Minute Men launched the awards eight years ago to give athletes a platform in Minnesota’s rapidly-growing sport of lacrosse.

Cretin-Derham Hall's Elle Crawford was honored with the Jake Anderson Ms. Goalie Award.

Jake Anderson Ms. Goalie Award

Cretin-Derham Hall’s Elle Crawford was named the Jake Anderson Ms. Goalie Award winner, given to the top senior goaltender in the state. 

The Regis College (CO) commit was the focal point of the Raiders defense. She led her team to back-to-back state tournament appearances and helped the Cretin-Derham Hall capture the consolation title this year. 

In her final two high school seasons, Crawford posted a record for 29-8. 

An honor student since her sophomore year, Crawford was also a member of the Raiders girls’ varsity hockey program.

The other finalist for the award was Claire Hagen, who took Prior Lake to a third-place finish at this year’s state tournament.    


Lacrosse Hub Headlines