skip navigation

All-Section 3 team released

By Loren Nelson, Editor, 06/06/11, 9:35PM CDT


Balanced section reflected in postseason honors

The topsy-turvy, anyone-can-beat-anyone-on-any-given-day Section 3 lineup of incredibly balanced teams was reflected in the all-section teams as selected by its coaches.

Apple Valley, Burnsville, Eagan and Rosemount each placed two players on the 12-player first team.

All-Section 3

Team Name School Year Pos.
1st Jace Childs Burnsville 12 A
1st Ryan McNamara Eastview 10 A
1st Matt Weller Rosemount 11 A
1st Paul Duckstad Lakeville South 12 M
1st Derek Falteicek Apple Valley 11 M
1st Jake Mortenson Rosemount 11 M
1st Calvin Lamb Eagan 11 D
1st Kyle Oswald Apple Valley 12 D
1st Scott Wheeler Burnsville 12 D
1st Scott Pescheret Eagan 11 FOGO
1st Grant Wilson Lakeville North 11 G
2nd Connor Simpson Eagan 10 A
2nd Connor Uzlik Apple Valley 11 A
2nd Grant Vanoverbeke Rosemount 10 A
2nd Sean Griffin Rochester John Marshall 11 M
2nd Matt Kleven Prior Lake 12 M
2nd Logan Lindberg Rosemount 11 M
2nd Cullen Willox Eagan 10 M
2nd Sam Huntington Prior Lake 12 D
2nd Colin Schroeder Burnsville 12 D
2nd Thomas Mueller Prior Lake 12 G

Related Stories