skip navigation

Meet the 2018 Star Tribune boys' lacrosse All-Metro first team

By David La Vaque, Star Tribune, 06/11/18, 5:30PM CDT


See who was named to the second team.

All-Metro first team

Click player's name to view his season stats.

Photos courtesy of Star Tribune

Second team


Bjorn Holm, sr., Blake
Jason Kraus, sr., Holy Angels
Ryley Zopfi, sr., St. Michael-Albertville


Quinn Ehlen, sr., Benilde-St. Margaret’s
Jadon Kerry, sr., Chanhassen
Dalton Seesz, sr., Wayzata


Porter Awad, sr., Eastview
Elliott Ische, soph., Minnetonka
Evan Lilga, jr., Rosemount

Faceoff specialist

TJ Pottinger, sr., Hastings

Long-stick midfielder

Ethan Hoeffel, jr., East Ridge


Jack Courington, sr., Eagan

How the team was chosen

The Star Tribune’s All-Metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches, conversations with coaches and staff observations.

Lax Hub Headlines

  • Breakout individual performances from 2019 spring sports season

  • By Paul Patane and Brad Unangst, SportsEngine 05/29/2020, 4:30pm CDT
  • We identified players that we think had the biggest breakout performances from the 2019 season in softball, baseball, and girls' and boys' lacrosse. Help us determine which was most impressive by voting in the poll.
  • Read More