skip navigation

MBSLA all-state team released

By staff reports, 06/16/11, 12:50PM CDT


League also names all-conference, all-academic selections

Minnesota Boys Scholastic Lacrosse Association Champion MontiQuois and Delano, which went undefeated during the regular season, have a combined seven players selected to the MBSLA's 12-member All-State team.

Senior attackman Colton Homberger, senior defenseman Jake Breig, junior attackman Chase Willette and junior midfielder Lucas Anderson each received All-State recognition for Delano, which finished in third place at the MBSLA's state tournament.

Representing MontiQuois are seniors Thomas Bales, a midfielder, and Adam Woytcke, a defenseman, along with junior goaltender Aaron Job.

MBSLA All-State

Name School Grade Pos.
Colton Homberger Delano 12 A
Chandler Sampson Orono 9 A
Chase Willette Delano 11 A
Dan Trio Orono 11 FOGO
Lucas Anderson Delano 11 M
Thomas Bales MontiQuois 12 M
Michael Friberg Tartan 10 M
Andy Broadnax St. Paul 10 LSM
Jake Breig Delano 12 D
Colton Clarke Shakopee 11 D
Adam Woytcke MontiQuois 12 D
Aaron Job MontiQuois 11 G

Coach of the Year: Dan Willette, Delano
Assistant Coach of the Year: Luke Bame, MontiQuois
Official of the Year: Bill Strauss

MBSLA North All-Conference

Team Player School Pos.
1st Mike Whitson St. Cloud North A
1st Tanner Lindstrom Fargo A
1st Zach Brown Brainerd A
1st Christian Murray St. Cloud North FOGO
1st Jake Reichenbach Brainerd M
1st Keith Haymaker Brainerd M
1st Aaron Monson Fargo M
1st Ben Berghuis Brainerd LSM
1st Tyler Minkel St. Cloud North D
1st Tyler Kohnen St. Cloud North D
1st Mark Torgerson Brainerd D
1st Alex Hoalupczak St. Cloud North G
2nd Andrew Lindmeier St. Cloud North A
2nd Brandon Kruse St. Cloud North A
2nd Cameron Waby Brainerd A
2nd Christian Haymaker Brainerd GOGO
2nd Ben Noah Fargo M
2nd Jeremy Young Brainerd M
2nd Adam Casperson Brainerd M
2nd Tucker Isaacson St. Cloud North LSM
2nd Justin Kremer St. Cloud North D
2nd Zach Caldwell Brainerd D
2nd John Deelstra Fargo D
2nd Kevin Lechner Brainerd G

Honorable Mention

Attack: Ben Dunnell, Grand Rapids; Mitch Howieson, Brainerd.
Midfield: Ryan Bidinger, St. Cloud North; Zach Peterson, St. Cloud North; John Kirick, St. Cloud North; Michael Kringlie, Fargo; Brody Geisler, Grand Rapids.
Defense: John McGilli, Brainerd; Daniel Evenson, Fargo; Zach Brist, Grand Rapids.
Goaltender: Joe Noah, Fargo.

MBSLA East All-Conference

Team Player School Pos.
1st Alex Bocchi White Bear Lake A
1st Jimmy Paenkhay St. Paul A
1st Luke Ousdigian Hudson A
1st Tony Alexander St. Paul FOGO
1st Jimmy Francomb St. Paul M
1st Michael Friberg Tartan M
1st Anthony Queener Hudson M
1st Andy Broadnax St. Paul LSM
1st Alec Vanasse Hudson D
1st Alex Meyer Tartan D
1st Frank Koenig Tartan D
1st Reed Nordstrom St. Paul G

Honorable Mention

Henry Sibley: Alex Mager, Zach Tuberville, Ben Tschida; Hudson: Spencer Knapp, Jordan Madden, Tarren Motte, Brandon Schwartz, McKay Potter; North St. Paul: Brad Beigle, Mitch Anderson, Foster Moren; St. Paul: Teddy Chapman, Jesse Rice, Dalton Saad; Tartan: Dylan Klooz, Connor Brown; White Bear Lake: Matt Kenne.

MBSLA South All-Conference

1st Kevin Lohan Shattuck-St. Mary's A
1st Teddy Doherty Shattuck-St. Mary's A
1st Andy Riverness Hastings A
1st Kade Wasinger Mankato FOGO
1st Corey Latuff Hastings M
1st Logan Shoer Hastings M
1st Sean Surbaugh Shakopee M
1st Ryan Gillard Hastings LSM
1st Colton Clarke Shakopee D
1st Brody Decker Shatuck-St. Mary's D
1st Brandon Anderson Hastings D
1st Chaydon O'Fallon Shakopee G
2nd Kade Wasinger Mankato A
2nd Sam McGree Hastings A
2nd Brent Hanish Shakopee A
2nd Brett Boeing Shattuck-St. Mary's FOGO
2nd Matt Mcardle Shattuck-St. Mary's M
2nd Colin Shoen Hastings M
2nd Nick Baum Hastings M
2nd Andrew Riveria Hastings LSM
2nd Jake Davidson Shattuck-St. Mary's D
2nd Casey Gillard Hastings D
2nd Josh Lohmann Hastings D
2nd Leo Martineau Hastings G

Honorable Mention

Attack: Jordan Burr, Hastings; Ryan Fitzgibbons, Shakopee.
Midfield: Ryan Duff, Mankato; Andrew Farny, Shattuck-St. Mary's; Bubba Kubes, Shakopee; Andrew Cordell, Hastings; Nick Trumble, Hastings.
Defense: Mike Knute, Shakopee; Ethan Callies, Shakopee.
Goaltender: Max Bennett, Shattuck-St. Mary's.

MBSLA West All-Conference

Team Player School Pos.
1st Chandler Sampson Orono A
1st Colton Homberger Delano A
1st Chase Willette Delano A
1st Dan Trio Orono FOGO
1st Thomas Bales MontiQuois M
1st Evan Hesse MontiQuois M
1st Lucas Anderson Delano M
1st Sean Berens St. Louis Park LSM
1st Jake Breig Delano D
1st Adam Woytcke MontiQuois D
1st Collin Olson MontiQuois D
1st Aaron Job MontiQuois G
2nd Max Bergeron St. Louis Park A
2nd Brady Artwohl MontiQuois A
2nd Oliver Winsor MontiQuois A
2nd Alex Folkerds MontiQuois FOGO
2nd Alex Gross Orono M
2nd Art Elmer St. Louis Park M
2nd Derek Alford Orono M
2nd Chase Lee Orono LSM
2nd Joe Graphenteen Orono D
2nd Spencer Weckwerth St. Louis Park D
2nd Austin Wallace Delano D
2nd Jack Prinsen Delano G

Honorable Mention

Midfield: Connor Shandley, St. Louis Park.

MBSLA All-Academic Team

Delano: Jack Prinsen, Andrew Mueller, Jake Breig

Fargo: Ben Noah, Travis Bruse

Henry Sibley: Aaron Thomas, Sean Blaeser, Anthony Mena

MontiQuois: Andy Bales, Thomas Bales, Cameron Batchelor, Evan Hesse, Collin Olson, Oliver Winsor, Adam Woytcke

North St. Paul: Foster Moren, Luke Rainer, Mitch Anderson, Eric Mantuefel

St. Cloud North: Ryan Bidinger, Tyler Kohnen, Tucker Issacson, Andrew Lindmeier, Matt Worzala, Michael Whitson, Christian Murray, Brandon Kruse

St. Paul: Zach Garber, Matt McGill, Teddy Chapman, Michael Losasso, Bobby Plummer

Shakopee: Connor Blair

Most Popular

Spotlight Game Coverage